Thursday, June 9, 2011

Wake Up With Al!


Update 6/9/11:  Travelling to New York City today for the show tomorrow.  They now estimate the segment will air at approximately 5:50 AM CDT, 6:50 AM EDT.  Looking forward to it!

-----------------------------------Original post below:

I've been invited to appear on "Wake Up With Al" with Al Roker this Friday on the Weather Channel!  The segment is supposed to air at approximately 6:20 a.m. Eastern time (5:20 a.m. Central) so set those DVR's if you're interested.  We'll be talking about severe weather safety & preparedness, and showing some cool items from RadioShack that can help keep you informed & safe during severe weather.

4 comments:

The Planet Pink said...

Awesome! You're big time!

Rob In Texas said...

Thanks! Never done the national TV thing before, this should be interesting...

The Planet Pink said...

How did it go? I don't have cable so I didn't get to see.

Rob In Texas said...

It's not actually until Friday morning. If they post a video on their website I'll link to it here...